bloomsbury theatre

double 10″ vinyl and CD
UK release date: october 1995
Label: This Way Up
LP cat no: 528 597-1
CD cat no: 528 597-2

A limited live album
The vinyl was limited to 8000 copies, and the CD to 10000
Recorded live on 12 March 1995 at the Bloosmbury Theatre, London, England

album credits

Performed by tindersticks with

Terry Edwards – trumpet & baritone saxophone
Mike Kearsey – trombone, trumpet & french horn
Tris Williams – percussion

Lucy Wilkins, Calina de la Mare, Charles Nancarrow, Simon Bags, Craig Stratton, Natalia Bonner, Caroline Luckhurst, Christina Taylor, Susannah Marsden, Nia Bevan, Vic Evans, Dmitri Van Zwanenberg, Beccy Doe & Sian Mclnally

Ann Child, Tim Siddal, Fiona Griffiths, Emily Frith, Rob Spriggs & Mike Briggs

Sarah Willson, Helen Thomas, Will Burrows & Ben Chappell

Conducted by Rosie Lindsell

Recorded by the Manor Mobile

Mixed by tindersticks & Ian Caple at the Greenhouse, London 15th 16th March ’95

Illustrations by Suzanne Osborne

← ‘recordings’

  • the bloomsbury theatre 12.3.95

  • side 1
  • El Diablo En El Ojo
  • A Night In
  • Talk To Me
  • She’s Gone
  • side 2
  • My Sister*
  • No More Affairs
  • City Sickness
  • Vertrauen II
  • side 3
  • Sleepy Song
  • Jism
  • Drunk Tank
  • Mistakes
  • side 4
  • Tiny Tears
  • Raindrops
  • For Those…
  • (*bonus track on the vinyl)